RSS Feed

Thankful for God’s Word

God’s whisperers two verses in my quiet time this morning. One is ministering to me as I prepare to speak at tomorrow. This is my gift from God number 7) “For out of the overflow of the heart, the mouth speaks.” Oh how I love to personalize scripture into my life. Lord, may my mouth speak your Truth eloquently, courageously, timely and with energy from the overflow of my heart. You’ve instilled such a passion in my heart and may I allow others to see the burning flame that goes on. I pray for a voice of power and command and challenge as I share your heart to women. Thank you for going before me and preparing this speech, the women and this event, may you receive all the glory.

8)“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9a There’s always a reason why you whisper sweet words into my ear. My dear friend, long time friend needs you right now. As I have passed on these words to her this morning, may you permeate her being and let these words saturate her mind and heart. I’m praying she will feel your perfect grace and allow it envelop her. Allow your power to surge through her into being as she thinks of only you in this trial. Give her mercy in this time of weakness. I pray for a latching on to your hands and feet like never before. May she come to know you as the lover of her soul. No man can fill this void in her life except you. May she see this picture and  feel your being going deep inside those places of hurt, abandonment, insecurity and more. And may you seep between each and every crack and fill her from the top of her head to the bottom of her toes. God, meet her today in her weakness. Speak to her through myself, or something or someone. Give her your unending and everlasting love.

In the most Holy and  precious name of Jesus I pray your word over myself and my friend today. Amen

About brownjackie624

I'm a "Mom on a Mission for Christ" providing food for my family while opening my arms to the poor and needy. I have a passion for equipping others to be on mission with me through freezer cooking tutorials, teaching, speaking and writing. Join a community of women who love sharing the love of God by visiting http://www.momonamission.me

Leave a Reply

